Roar like a lion.

In a previous post, I mentioned that I was interested in getting a tattoo. Well, here’s an update: I got one!

I decided to create a simple image of a lion. I wanted only black, clean lines, and no shading. Lions have always been my favorite animal. To me they represent strength, loyalty, and determination. And then there’s the tiny little fact that I happen to be a Leo. Here’s a little photo diary of the creation and application of the tattoo. Enjoy!

First original sketch

I nailed down the face, then began to refine the mane by hand

this was my favorite mane sketch, but it still needed refining

Final image, scanned into the computer and refined

Getting inked

The finished product.

Leave a Reply

